Call Us Today: 770-942-5022

Today's Read


DC Chamber Foundation Selects 2021-2022 Youth Leadership Douglas Class

The Douglas County Chamber Foundation is pleased to announce the selection of 39 students from the community to serve as the Youth Leadership Douglas (YLD) students for the 2021-2022 school year. The group is comprised of juniors in local Douglas County high schools, and private schools.


Youth Leadership Douglas gives the students the opportunity to acquire and broaden their knowledge of not only social and business etiquette but also of local government, business, and civic activities through a five-month leadership program. They will visit public safety facilities, learn about history and culture, water resources, and develop leadership skills. This program also provides students with personal and professional development opportunities that cater to everyone.


Students completed a competitive application and interview process, and 39 students were selected from Alexander, Douglas County, Chapel Hill, Lithia Springs, New Manchester High Schools as well as Harvester Christian Academy, and Landmark Christian School. The program will consist of Fall and Spring sessions. Co-Chairs, Allison Parker, from the City of Douglasville and Michael Montgomery, from SeaBreeze Cleaning will lead the students through the program. The program is coordinated by Carley Lawson, from the DC Chamber, Whitney Lester and Dr. Tawnya Bailey from the DC School System


Applications for the 2022-2023 program will be available to high school sophomores in February 2022. For more information on this program, visit www.douglascountygeorgia.com/leadership.


2021-2022 Youth Leadership Douglas Students

Fall 2021: Mayowa Adewumi, Omolara Babalola, Grace Blacker, Jack Blevins, Leyla Brown, Zaria Caldwell, Kelsea Camp, Janiesha Campbell-Sanders, Delia Ford, Peter Gorzynski, Diane Johnson, Kendyl Jones, Madison Locke, Natalie Martin, Mary Miller, Samuel Noonan, Margaret Padgett, Christian Simmons, Edwin Trejo, Donovan Walker, Jala Williams.


Spring 2022: Jordan Arfanakis, Jackson Backus, Meresa Christian, Andrew Dana, Kennedy Doucet, Melody Funches, Heaven Green, Barrington Henry, Isaac Huffman, Jacob Lee, Sydney McKoy, Temidayo Oyedepo, Efezino Oziwo, Dylan Robinson, Cameron Roshell, Adler Vann.

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note